I am exactly where I need to be

I’m happy

Like seriously, I am happy

YO I AM SO FUCKING HAPPY

I never thought these words would leave my mouth and my head actually believed what I am saying.

I never thought the depressed little kid who did nothing but sit in her shed, smoking drinking and probably crying would actually be happy.

But my god I am so happy, I am exactly where I need to be

My happiness is mainly because of my friends, I am now seeing my friends pretty much everyday.

1

Yes we are the stereotypical teenagers who go to the pub most nights.

Yes we are the stereotypical teenagers who go out to the clubs on a Thursday and don’t stop drinking till Monday morning.

Yes we are the stereotypical teenagers who are wondering the streets drinking cheap alcohol we bought from Tesco

15.

Yes we are the stereotypical teenagers who have turned into chain smokers.

Yes we are the stereotypical teenagers who are wondering the streets at 2 am.

Yes we are the stereotypical teenagers who snapchat every time our friends are even a little bit tipsy.

BUT WE ARE HAPPY SO WHO CARES IF WE DRINK TOO MUCH

707-1uz2tukd92mkjkqz

When I was younger for some reason I believed I would only be truly happy when I was in a relationship, when I had someone to love. Now I have realised that I can fall in love with making memories and laughing. I can fall in love with spending time with my friends and walking round lakes. I can fall in love with going for a Nandos, or a cheap meal at the pub. I can fall in love with  smiling and playing ring of fire.

I can fall in love with living, and living does not always involve being with someone.

I am so happy, and I never thought i’d be able to say that.

Codie xx

 

Leave a Reply

