The unsent project

I saw ‘The unsent project’ On tumblr and I wanted to create my own, I posted status’ and pictures everywhere asking people to join in with my own unsent project, texts or messages they wish they had sent that they never did.

I had 30 submissions for this blog, here they all are

1) ‘I love you, but I know you left me because I’m trans’

2) ‘I’m forever not telling the guy that I like that I do like him’

The unsent project 3

3) ‘I can’t stop having depression’

4) ‘I’m with my boyfriend but I wish I could tell him how hurt I am inside I buy him everything and he just never seems happy when he says he is, I hate arguing with him and everything feels like my veins and blood boil when we argue, he scares me when he gets angry and we’re trying for a baby but I just want to be happy too’

The unsent project 1

5) ‘I was alone way before you left, and I still miss you’

6) ‘I hate you. I don’t know how someone can be so inhuman about leaving someone in the dark after helping them deal with stuff. I let you come back because I could see you were unhappy. Now I know you were fine. You will be fine. You will always be fine with out me. And no matter how much I miss you, or how much I need you, that will never change.’

The unsent project 2

7) ‘You were my warm bed oh what I’d do to get back into it.’

8) ‘My friends said your eyebrows are shit and I have to agree’

The unsent project 4

9) ‘I miss everything. I miss the way the light from the sun bounced off your face in the car. I miss the way you’d sing to me and how I always got mad at you for it. I miss the way you get mad. I remember I used to be the one to calm you down. I Remember our first kiss like it was yesterday. I remember the colour of your eyes and it burns so bad. I remember coming home to you. Today was awful. My mum stood in the kitchen and she was doing dinner, I had just woken from a nap. The kitchen was lit like the summer we fell in love and I found my self checking the time. I was waiting for 6 o’clock. How silly of me? To be stuck in such a time. You haven’t done a 6-6 in ages, and it’s been 3 months, and I checked the time.’

10) ‘My T-shirt smells like you’

The unsent project 7

11) ‘There is something about you in the summer and I hope I manage to shift it from my gut. I’ll love you forever and it hurts so much because even you said that person doesn’t exist anymore.’

12) ‘I can forget you so easily, but you will never forget the person who took your virginity, your stuck with the thought of me’

The unsent project 5

13) ‘ I hate you so much. You’ve bought a lot of pain again. And I miss you again and I haven’t felt like this in a long time and all I can do is thank you I guess? I’ve found a familiar feeling in myself again. I’m broken. But I’m home. I cried over Jamie today and tonight. I realised that I will probably wake up alone on the day. ‘

14) ‘Stop fucking talking for me’

The unsent project 6.jpg

15) ‘I’ll always admire your independence. You never rely on anyone. That’s very attractive but also very heart breaking.’

16) ‘You’re an awful person’

The unsent project 8

17) ‘I know you will never love me in the ways that you said you did. That’s okay. I won’t be falling again.’

18) ‘I hope you’re okay. I really do.  I just really wanna know what caused all this. I wanna know why you want me to hate you. Why you walked away. I will never know. And that hurts.’

The unsent project 10

19) ‘I can tell this isn’t working for you anymore’

20)  ‘I’m sorry for everything, it’s 3 am, and I miss you like crazy, I’ll always love you, please never forget it’

The unsent project 9

21) ‘I nearly said my ex’s name while you were going down on me’

22) ‘You’re probably fast asleep. It’s 2.24 in the morning. And I’m thinking of you. I think of you more then you probably know. I want you to know that I’m so sorry for everything. I just wanted to fix myself for you and I’m more broken now. I keep telling all my friends how gutted I am for fucking what we had up. I’m sorry. You’re still perfect. And I’m still broken. I just miss talking to you.’

The unsent project 11

23) ‘I faked it every time’

24) ‘I love you. I’m in love with you. I have loved you for the past 2 and a half years – back when we first went on holiday together. You looked so carefree and relaxed, like a weight of the world had been lifted off your shoulders. You looked happy all week, even when we stayed in our hotel room all day just enjoying each other’s presence. You make me so happy every time I see you and speak to you, like when your name pops up on my phone, it makes my day.’

The unsent project 12

25) ‘Seeing you be with other people makes my stomach ache; especially when you tell me all of the bad things they have done, I just want to punch their lights out for not treating you how they should. How I would. You know me inside and out and you know just the right things to say to make my low moods soar higher. But, you also unknowingly say just the right things that feels like a twisting knife in my gut.’

26) ‘Our relationship was nothing but alcohol and sex’

The unsent project 14

27) ‘You are just so beautiful but you don’t see it. I always do. I love your hair no matter what colour you’ve decided to dye it this week. I love your blue eyes. I know you want brown eyes but either colour I would love. Your smile. God, if that smile doesn’t give me a whirlwind of butterflies in my stomach I don’t know what would.’

28) ‘I am so completely and utterly in love with you but I know you don’t feel the same way. I don’t want this to change anything between us, like I said I’ve dealt with how I feel for a couple of years now so nothing has changed – except now you know how I feel. Please don’t let this change anything or how you see me, I don’t know what I’d do if I lost you because of my stupid feelings. Please please please can we just carry on as normal. Please don’t act any different around me – I wouldn’t be able to handle it. I love you but you are still my best friend and I don’t ever want to lose that. Please’

The unsent project 13

29) ‘I wish I never spoke to you again after our first date’

30) ‘My mum hated you from the start but waited a year and half to tell me’

The unsent project 15

Thank you to everyone who took part in this amazing project, I could not be happier with how it turned out.

Codie xx

One thought on “The unsent project

Leave a Reply

