This is not a fucking fairy tale

Stop waiting for the person to come along who suddenly kisses the depression away and makes your grey gloomy days seem a little clearer, who make your anxiety go into a corner and feel like it doesn’t exist for a while.

This is not a fucking fairy tale and that is never going to happen

No one is going to come along and be your hero and save the day and suddenly everything will be bright and beautiful, there is no such person.

There have been days where I have sat next to someone I loved, and I am still in a fucking rut and I have led next to them and buried underneath my clothes are a set of cuts that I put there, where I have cried my eyes out because the whole day has just been grey and being in there presence does not make everything better, being in a relationship will not cure my depression.

You cannot expect the second that you find someone who you love and who loves you and suddenly everything dull grey explodes into bright yellow.

Help yourself

Go on a walk

Make a tea

Look at photos

If you need saving and need a hero be your own fucking hero, save your fucking self.

Because this isn’t a fairy tale.

Codie xx

This is not a fucking fairytale 1

 

Leave a Reply

