Trains

I love getting trains so much. I used to go on trains every weekend because my ex lived in a different city and I don’t drive and in order to see her I had to get a train. These train journeys would be on my own, which surprisingly for someone who loves being around people, was nice.

It gave me time to just sit by myself and think, I overthink everything so having that time to myself was so nice. I have a really big family so finding time to actually be alone and basically do nothing is rare.

trains-1

Putting my headphones in, listening to music, looking out the window and literally watching the world go by is something I find peace in.

Despite how much I love getting trains by myself I have had some hilarious times with my friends and my family on trains. Where I live it isn’t a big place for shopping so when I was a bit younger I used to get trains all the time with my friends so we could go shopping.

I got a train to London with my friend to go to a concert, we listened to the bands music the whole way there and danced along, not worrying if anyone else was watching.

trains-2

I think it’s important to find simple things in life that bring you joy, being on trains is one of mine.

Codie xx

 

Leave a Reply

