Be your fucking self

I am so over seeing people act a certain way to fit in with their friends or with media, AND THAT IS COMPLETELY FINE IF YOU ARE HAPPY AND CONFIDENT WITH WHO YOU ARE.

Have the confidence to go outside and be the real you, train your brain to love yourself enough to be that confident, to be yourself

You shouldn’t feel like you have to act and behave in certain ways to win people over, to make them want to be your friend. Be yourself and you will find people who will actually enjoy your company and want to spend time with the real you, not the fake you that you have created in order to fit in with others.

We all go through stages of wanting to be popular and trying to be the shit. I was never popular but I had a large friend group when I was younger and I never changed myself in order to suit them, I got all my friends by being myself, cracking a joke and still wearing my Manchester united football kit.

I cannot stand when others judge each other for the things that people do or say or like. We are all individuals we like different things and do things differently and that is completely okay, its the best way to be because I could not imagine living in a world where I wanted to act like everyone else.

If you want to wear a full face of makeup everyday, then you do it, work that contour.

If you don’t want to wear makeup, then don’t, embrace your natural beauty.

If you want to listen to top 40 music, then turn it up treacle.

If you want to listen to alternative, low key music, then sing from the top of your lungs.

If you want to go clubbing, then drink those shots.

If you want to stay sober, here’s a fucking coke and ice.

You can be whoever you want to be, just stay true to yourself.

Codie xx

be-yourself

Leave a Reply

